

Milton Ulladulla Football Club Inc. PO Box 286 Ulladulla NSW 2539 Email:

admin@mufc.net.au

Annual General Meeting 14.10.19

Open: 6:38pm

Attending: as per attendance book

Apologies: N. Ockwell, J. Stone, P. Whitmore, R. Kain

Previous Minutes:

Moved: L. Mathers Seconded: S. Rooney

Treasurers Report:

Accounts attached to Minutes
Moved: G. Ponting
Seconded: L. Mathers

Correspondence:

ΙN

- C. Wise and G. Ponting nominated N. Wade for Life Membership. Accepted by all attending

Proposition of Changes to Constitution:

It was tabled that the Constitution of Milton Ulladulla Football Club Incorporated (Club) be amended as follows:

- Clause 30. (a) Insert 'When required by the Act' The proposed inclusion divides the obligations for large 'Tier 1' and small 'Tier 2' associations and removes the obligations for Tier 2 associations to appoint a properly qualified auditor. Milton Ulladulla Football Club is a 'Tier 2' Association.
- Clause 30. (b) Insert 'When required by the Act' The proposed inclusion divides the obligations for large 'Tier 1' and small 'Tier 2' associations and removes the obligations for Tier 2 associations to have the accounts of the Club examined by an auditor. Milton Ulladulla Football Club is a 'Tier 2' Association.
- 38.1(c) Delete 'audited' The proposed deletion removes the obligations of the Club to provide audited accounts to the Shoalhaven District Football Association.

Moved: G. Ponting Seconded: C. Wise

Year Reflection:

Registration numbers were again on the rise with:

- 130 MiniRoos (u5s u8s)
- 218 Juniors (u9s u15s)
- 85 Seniors

We had the U10 Black and White, and U13 White make the finals this year. We also had three grand finalists with U11 Black taking out the title. U15 Black and White played each other for the title and Black were the winners on the day.

Note from Executive Director:

Thank you to R. Kain for his time and effort for the year. Thank you to N. Ockwell for her work with the Minis. Lastly thank you to the committee for their work for the last year

All seats made vacant for the 2019/20 MUFC Committee.

S. Law read out the nine nominations and declared them the new Committee with one vacant position remaining.

The 2019/20 MUFC Committee

- Neil Wade
- Caylie Wise
- Nerine Ockwell
- Glyn Ponting
- Blake Sommerville
- Luke Mathers
- Kyle Wilson
- Norm Holcroft
- Daniel Todeschini

Closed: 6:57pm